loveworshiplovelife


A Special Memorial Day
May 25, 2009, 2:20 pm
Filed under: Family, LOVE, Personal | Tags: , , ,

Today is a truly special day for me. It is not only Memorial Day but it is also the day that my Dad was born. My Dad, Dallas Burnell Loper, would have turned 84 today. My dad also fought courageously in WW 2 in the US Navy and the US Army.

My dad never really talked about WW2 too much but I know that he served on the USS Atlanta (Destroyer) and that he served proudly in the Army. So I don’t know much but I do know the important part. He loved his country so much that he fought in the war to end all wars so I can live free in the greatest country on the planet, The United States of America. So to my Dad who left his life here and now resides in Heaven I want to say thank you! I also want to wish you a happy birthday Dad. I am so proud that your grandson will bear your name when he comes into this world on September. I love you Dad and I miss you so much!

USS Atlanta

The WW2 Destroyer, USS Atlanta my Dad served on.

WW2 Memorial

WW2 Memorial in Washington DC.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Even though I never met your dad I love him very much too and am thankful for his legacy continuing with you and our son.

Comment by Andrea




Leave a Reply

