loveworshiplovelife


Where Is Darrell?
May 6, 2009, 2:52 pm
Filed under: Personal

I know that at least 4 of you have been asking that question. And, I must admit it is a little weird to be writing about myself in the third person. Well, I digress. I have not blogged for quite sometime now. The reason is, well, I have just not been in the mood to write down any of my rambling thoughts. It has been a great month but also a challenging one as well.

With the economy in the toilet and all of the crazy news in the world I’ve just been stressed, not really wanting to write anything. You might ask why would a pastor on a church staff be stressed over what is happening in the world. Well for the 4 of you that wonder, I am a person just like everyone else and sometimes it is a struggle to choose to trust just like anyone else. When I look at the world and as I see my family increasing in number (baby Dallas-still inside the womb), and knowing that my responsiblities are increasing, I can’t help but get a little stressed. Just a little honesty for you guys. So pray for the Loper household and all that is coming our direction. Pray that I will have the strength to trust and the faith to believe. I know God is in control it’s just sometimes hard for my brain to get in gear!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

