loveworshiplovelife


Top 10 Reasons Not To Go To Wal-Mart On Monday Night
January 5, 2009, 7:27 pm
Filed under: Personal, Pop Culture | Tags:

As I am waiting in line I am blogging and miserable. So here’s my top 10 list on why not to be at Wal-Mart on a Monday night.

10. Where did all these people come from?
9. Why are there not more lines open?
8. How can there be so many screaming kids in the same place?
7. How come every aisle is impassable?
6. How come Wal-Mart had the light bulbs I wanted and Lowes didn’t?
5. Why does the cashier insist on slowing down the line with useless small talk with every customer?
4. Why does the scanner not work?
3. Why have self check out lines if an assosciate has to help every customer anyway?
2. Why must the guy right behind me use an explicative every other word in his conversation on his cell phone?
1. WHY DOES MY STUPID CART HAVE A BAD WHEEL THAT GOES “CLUMP, CLUMP” AS I PUSH IT?

Please get me home? I guess I should not be entirely negative. Wal-Mart does have low prices. Does that cancel everything else? I don’t know. You’ll have to make that judgement call for yourself. What do I think? Well, I’m sure you can guess.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I heart Target!

Comment by Andrea

You know what I feel about Wal-Mart!! It is a no always! Especially in Sanford.

Comment by Gina

I thought I’d seen some study that showed Wal-Mart’s prices were lower only 30% of the time. Couldn’t find that right now, but I did find this:
http://zenith-consulting.com/research/walMart/Wal-Mart-Strategy.pdf

Check out page 6 of the report to see how poorly Wal-Mart scored in terms of meeting the expectations of it’s Workers, Community, Vendors, and even Customers. The ONLY group that Wal-Mart really takes care of is its Shareholders.

Comment by realizingharmony




Leave a Reply

