loveworshiplovelife


Calling The Election
November 4, 2008, 9:31 pm
Filed under: Personal, Pop Culture | Tags: , , , ,

Alright here I go. I have a minor in political science. I just love politics. Even though I love politics I am a little weary of all the electioneering this political season has created. But right now at 9:19 pm, east coast time I will be calling the election for Barack Obama. Why would I call it? Well, there was one key state that McCain needed to win to be President and he did not. That state is Ohio. So I believe at this early stage we will have President Elect, Barack Obama by later this evening. McCain’s chances of reaching 270 votes in the electoral college I believe is impossible.

I want everyone to remember that God is in control and that He is our provider, not the government. So no matter if Republicans or if Democrats are in control of Washington we are going to be fine. So let’s pray for our leaders and pray for the favor of God on our great country.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Im taking all my political advice from you from now on hehe. Thats ok, I kind of called it earlier today. Even so, we witnessed history and that is really awesome no matter what way you look at it.

Comment by ditr45




Leave a Reply

