loveworshiplovelife


The Dark Knight
July 19, 2008, 3:07 pm
Filed under: Personal, Pop Culture | Tags: , , , , ,

I am a fan of Batman. I remember growing up as a kid watching re-runs of the “campy” Batman TV show with Adam West & Bert Ward. I always enjoyed the show and all of the subsequent movies. Before today my favorite Batman movie was the last one with Christian Bale, “Batman Begins”. Well, I saw “The Dark Knight”, and just let me say it was incredible. One of the best movies I’ve seen in a long time. I am by no means a Batman fanatic but I like the character as much as any normal person does. I think the acting and writing in this movie was incredible and of course Heath Ledger brought a dimension to the Joker like no one has, including Jack Nickolson. I think Heath deserves an Oscar for his performance. Anyway, if you have not seen “The Dark Knight”, I would highly recommend it. It is truly what a movie should be, entertaining.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

