loveworshiplovelife


Promises
July 2, 2008, 8:58 pm
Filed under: Personal | Tags: , , ,

I’ve really not felt inspired to write about anything lately because I think that every time I started to compose a blog it just felt like I had said it before so I decided not to write anything. Well today I feel like writing!

The one thing I want to say today is that God is in control and you can trust Him. Even though Starbucks is closing 600 stores, bankruptcy talk coming from GM, oil closing at over $143 for an all time high, politicians running for the President of the US with no clue what to do about todays problems in America, how can a person take all of the bad news without going crazy? Focus on the good. God is in control and you can trust Him. I know it sounds like “sunday school” but you can do it.

God promised that He sees the small sparrow that falls from the tree and cares and if He cares that much for a seemingly small insignificant creature how much more does He care for us. So God will take care of us. Do we worry? Yes sometimes, in fact I catch myself thinking about the economy and how will things go in the future but then I have to let the facts (God’s promises) overcome the feelings. God promises to supply our every need according to His riches. God tells us to cast our every care on Him because He cares for us. God will never leave or forsake us. God is a friend that sticks closer than a brother. These are only a few of the great promises God has given us to overcome the weight of all of the pressures of life in 2008.

So in this crazy world where things seem to be falling apart look to God. I will focus my eyes to hills where my help comes from because it comes from the Lord. Rejoice and again I say rejoice. There is hope because God is in control.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I don’t think it sounds “Sunday school”. I think that it is a simple truth that we forget because we get overwhelmed with what we hear and see in the world!

Comment by ginazugelder




Leave a Reply

