loveworshiplovelife


Indy Car Or NASCAR?
May 25, 2008, 4:46 pm
Filed under: Pop Culture | Tags: , , , ,

I have always loved cars but I never got into watching auto racing. Maybe it’s because it just seems so boring to watch cars circle the track over and over. So in the spirit of the Indianapolis 500 and some NASCAR Race, somewhere, I would love some input on this subject. For me, I think that I would gravitate more toward Indy Car where the cars are more exotic (Ferrari, Mecedes etc.) vs. NASCAR where the cars are just plain (Toyota, Chevy, Ford etc.). I also believe that Indy Cars are faster. You can correct me if I’m wrong. So convince me. Should I like Indy Car or NASCAR? Oh yeah, Danica did not win the 500 today so all the ladies will have to wait until next year for a chance for your girl to win the biggest auto race in the world.



Happy Birthday Dad
May 25, 2008, 1:36 pm
Filed under: Family, LOVE, Personal | Tags: , ,

Today my dad would have been 83 years old. I have written about my dad on more than one occasion and what he means too me. So, Dallas Burnell Loper was born on this day back in 1925. Dad went on to heaven in March of 2000. I still miss him a lot. He was the best dad anyone could have. So happy birthday dad, I love you!