loveworshiplovelife


Reminders
May 16, 2008, 1:30 pm
Filed under: Personal | Tags: , , ,

Obviously I have not blogged all week. It’s been a very busy week. I even officiated a funeral this week for a great family that goes to C3. Please pray for the Daniels & the Surabians as they mourn the passing of their grandmother Margaret.

I have had a chance to really think about last friday and the impact that it had on my life. Seeing families with such great needs for the basics of food and clothing was just unimagineable here in our great city of Orlando. To think that I have so much and others have so little just breaks me apart.

Then there is my best friend Blaine and his dad, Del. Del fell out of a truck a while ago and broke his neck. The neck was not healing properly so they had to do a pretty risky surgery this week to stabilize his neck so that the bones can heal. Del was pretty convinced he wasn’t going to make it through the surgery but I had told him he didn’t need to worry that he would be fine. As I prayed with him right before he went in to surgery I could tell he was stressed along with Mrs. Back, Blaine & Stacy. I am so thankful that the Lord guided the doctor’s hands and that the surgery went well. Please pray for Del Back as he recovers.

With all of these things taking place this week it has just made me so thankful for the blessings of my family and my needs that the Lord so generously supplied. The life that God has so graciously given too me I take for granted so many times. Sometimes it’s good just to be reminded of what we have and from whose hand it comes from. Thank you God for the reminders. You are truly good all the time and all the time You are good!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for your prayers and for being such a good friend.

Blaine

Comment by Blaine

We really appreciated you being there when Del went into surgery. I know he did too. He thinks the world of you. Thanks for always being a great friend!

Comment by Stacy




Leave a Reply

