loveworshiplovelife


Happy At 7am
April 30, 2008, 8:58 pm
Filed under: Andrea, Family, Personal | Tags: , ,

I have nothing against happy people. In fact it is refreshing to see happy people. It is just a little jarring when someone is just so over the top happy at 7am. This morning I got up to work out with my beautiful amazing wife (I promised I would go the Y with her). The girl at the counter was just so over the top happy. Kind of like that girl on the Progressive Insurance commercial. You know the one that shouts into the loud speaker that the customer has just saved 310 dollars and then she says “wow”. It was kind of like that this morning but at least it made me smile in a kind of irritable sort of way. It really is because I’m just not a morning person and never have been. So I worked out today, I guess that is what is important. Will this be a trend or a one time deal? I don’t know. I’m thinking about it. Maybe I need to talk to a happy person.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

OMG… she was so sweet but REALLY, REALLY happy!!! Maybe it is all the endorphins people get when they work out… who knows?!

Comment by andrea

First, I am so excited that you are giving the gym a try!

Second, I know mornings are not for you – but some of us like the mornings! What would you have to say is she was cranky and you were cranky at 7am – that would have not been good!

Mornings here you come!

Comment by ginazugelder

It better be more than just a one time thing. Don’t think about how much you enjoy it, just focus on the goal and before you know it you will start to notice a change. Not sure I could do the morning thing either, but afternoons are great.

Comment by Blaine

LOL! Stacy is always getting on me because 9 times out of 10, I’m super energized and happy and ready for the new day at 6:30 in the morning. I think she wishes I would chill out in the mornings sometimes.

Comment by Steve

YAY for you, Darrell! Now that Blaine and I are members the 4 of us can work out together….just not in the morning! We hate the mornings too!

Comment by Stacy




Leave a Reply

