loveworshiplovelife


Alright Already
April 13, 2008, 2:57 pm
Filed under: Personal, Pop Culture | Tags: , , ,

After looking at my last blog about American Idol I must confess a few things. First of all I do think it was a great thing that the producers of the show did by doing Shout to the Lord. I also think that both nights were good and glorified God and also that some Christians were not justified in the criticism of the show. So I do stand by the reasoning of my last blog. But as I looked at it today after coming home from church the Lord convicted me about the tone that I used in the blog. Even though I think that the Christian community that is complaining on all kinds of Christian blogs out there (there are a good number) is wrong, I don’t think my tone was very loving. I can disagree but I don’t have to be hateful about it. We all have our areas of weakness that God is working on and I just think that reading some of the hate that was directed at the producers of American Idol quite frankly got me upset and that is what came through on my blog. My Christian brothers and sisters out there that might disagree with my view about this subject, well, we will have to agree to disagree but I am sorry for the tone in my blog and ask your forgiveness. I do believe we have to do our best to reach the non-Christ followers out there and they will know us by our love and I was not very loving. Sometimes I get the love thing right and then there are times I don’t. I am just thankful for the Holy Spirit that points out our shortcomings and I thank God for His grace that covers our mistakes. So enough about American Idol. Alright, already!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

