loveworshiplovelife


Encouragement For The Day
March 12, 2008, 5:31 pm
Filed under: Personal | Tags: , , ,

I am so glad I am almost fully recovered from the sick and I mean sick week I had. I have a lot of work to get done this week so I’ll just say this for now. I am thankful that God knows how to handle our stress. There have been some stressful things so far this week but God’s grace is sufficient to cover all that I go through. I don’t always understand how God is at work but I know that He is. It is a trust thing and I trust He has me in His hand safe and secure. I don’t know about you but there are times when I am filled with doubt. Sometimes it (doubt) feels it is going to just flood my life till I can’t see, feel or hear anything else. It is in those times when I seriously let the Holy Spirit of God flood my life and overcome the doubts. I know that sounds so “Sunday Schoolish” but it is true. Doubt is a tool of Satan to discourage us and break our trust in God. Sometimes it is easier than others to overcome the doubt but it is always done when you call on God to help you. The Bible tells us that the Lord is a very present help in the time of trouble. So if you’re doubting and not trusting ask God to help, He will. Stress & doubt are no match for the Holy Spirit and the comfort of our Lord. Hopefully this encourages someone today.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

So true. Just another reminder of Satan’s tactics … what a loser.
My prayer is that, in my weaknesses, Satan will be defeated before he even gets wiff of my doubts :o)

Comment by The jessy




Leave a Reply

