loveworshiplovelife


I Hate Being Sick 2
March 7, 2008, 8:37 am
Filed under: Personal | Tags: , ,

Maybe I shouldn’t have been so prideful about my immune system.  I guess the Bible does state that pride comes before a fall. When I posted my last blog I thought that the worst of my sickness had been licked but I was wrong. On Wednesday night the fever came back and I had a 101 temp. all day yesterday. Needless to say I have felt like crap. Sometime last night the fever started to let up and now I am at a cool 98.6 this morning. I pray that this is it. I am not at 100 percent but I feel tons better. I’ll try not to overdo it today and take it nice and slow. There is one fringe benefit of being sick like this. I have had no appetite so I have eaten very little. In the process I have lost six pounds. Maybe this is a good starting point to try to get my weight back under control. No one likes a fat man and I definitely need to lose some pounds. Anyway, here’s to being healthy.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

