loveworshiplovelife


I Hate Being Sick
March 5, 2008, 9:31 am
Filed under: Personal | Tags: , ,

Two days ago I had a sore throat so I knew something was up. I proceeded to take airborne and drink a bunch of OJ in preparation of what was to come. For those of you who know me well, I don’t get sick very often. In fact, I usually boast that my immune system is very aggressive. That leads me to yesterday.

Yesterday I attended staff meetings but I felt like crap. When I got home I took my temp. and it was 102 degrees. I then proceeded to get in the bed and not leave. I ate a bowl of chicken soup and a pbj sandwich only because I knew I needed to eat something to give my immune system fuel to fight off whatever it is I had, I had no appetite. I was miserable all day. Last night when Andrea got home around nine I still had my fever and was still miserable. Then something happened. In the middle of the night I think my immune system starting getting the upper hand. I could feel my fever breaking and suddenly I felt more comfy.

This morning I am sore all over but I don’t have a fever and I am feeling pretty good. That’s not bad, a day and a half being sick. I just love my immune system! I think I’ll take it easy today just to be sure and give my body time to recoup. Oh yeah, I usually take Night Quil when sick so I can sleep at night. The side effects for me after taking Night Quil are strange dreams. Yes, I did have some strange dreams but I won’t get into that because the last time I shared some strange dreams in a blog it became one of my most viewed and commented blogs ever. Some lessons you learn the hard way like not sharing your dreams in your blog. Did I say I hate being sick?

PS  It’s almost 6pm on Wednesday and I am not feeling too well. I have started coughing now. I’m still holding out hope that my immune system will prevail soon!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m glad you’re feeling better! I love you!

Comment by andrealoper

You are the very worst at being sick!!!

Comment by Gina

Yeah for the immune system in defeating the cold virus! and yeah for Nyquil!

Comment by The jessy

Sounds like strep throat. By the way, Airbourne is crap! They just had a law suit settlement. Stick to the OJ and go to one of those clinic at Walgreens or CVS!

Comment by leighann24

Multivitimins daily help ward off viruses. We all love you fat, thin, young or old it doesn’t matter!

Comment by Colleen Wilson




Leave a Reply

