loveworshiplovelife


My Nephew
May 16, 2007, 9:07 am
Filed under: Family

Today a took my 3 year old nephew, Hayden to school. Hayden loves the movie “Cars”. I have “Life Is A Highway” by Rascal Flatts from the “Cars Soundtrack” in my iPod so I proceeded to turn it on in my car. Hayden then pulled out his “American Idol” microphone from his backpack and started to sing along. I had the song set on repeat so he was performing the whole way to school. Hayden told me that “Life Is A Highway” is his favorite song. Life is truly a highway and I am glad there are awesome little moments along the journey like I had with my nephew this morning. It makes the driving worth it!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

He’s gonna take after his uncle, and mom. He’s a little singer… actually a little rockstar.

Comment by brittney

It’s Andrea that made the previous comment…not Britt. I think the computer was still logged in under her when I commented. Love ya!

Comment by andrea




Leave a Reply

